Update: I Don’t Feel Like Doing Math Homework

As I’m sitting here with 62 math problems for homework, it suddenly hit me that I haven’t written for a little while and right now would be a perfect time to write an update.

May has been the slowest fastest month of my life, because of the anticipation of arriving home and the feeling of wanting to stay.

Lately, all my conversations have been about all the memories, and all the arrangements being made for people to come to the U.S. and me to return to Spain. If I had a dollar for every time someone asked me how I feel about going home, I could afford to stay.

This past Thursday and Friday, I took a test to prove the Spanish skills I have formed over the past nine months. It went really well, and I’ll know my score in a couple of weeks, and eventually, I’ll get a certificate of some sort that represents the level of Spanish I have.

Yesterday, we threw a surprise party for a family friend. The party was mostly adults, but I found myself having fun. Just like all Spanish parties, there was a lot of dancing, alcohol, and dancing.

There’s only 4 weeks left of school, which only means one thing: finals. That basically explains itself.

On the bright side, I’m in the process of perfecting things in the language perspective. This does mean I’m bilingual, or that I can speak perfectly, it just means I’m happy with what I’ve learned, and all the verb forms are starting to connect and make sense when I talk. Something I never thought possible.

A true miracle.

 

Leave a comment