Procrastination Post

Let the 17 day weekend begin.

I’m sitting here making a list of things to pack to head out to see more of this awesome country with my family, and suddenly am filled with overwhelming excitement. I miss them so much.

To be honest, I wish my dogs were coming along but apparently that’s “too much work…” blahblahblahhhh. But who wouldn’t want to see these cuties after 6 and a half months?

015

I remember when I first got here and was thinking  about how I could study abroad in college, and if I would want to come back. But now I know the definite answer to that. YES.

I don’t have any super exciting news, I think I just convinced myself to do this to procrastinate the studying that presents itself today, because we all know that studying will not be happening while my family is here. But those 4 exams and summary of that one movie we watched in class still remain.

And for any of you wondering about the language thing, it’s good. I haven’t had any super improvements after Christmas. I’m in the stuck stage when you get a little frustrated because it’s been 2 months and nothing has changed. But hey, 3 more months to go, I’ve got time; not enough, but I’ve got it.

Better get going… primo Carlos is coming for lunch, and I’ve got packing and studying to do.

Wish me luck.

Leave a comment