Amusement parks and Dance Parties

What a life.

Today I found myself adventuring through the amusent park here in Madrid. The field trip was for physics and chemistry, but let’s be real, not one person was thinking about velocity or potential energy while riding roller coasters, or while  throwing ourselves onto ride after violent ride.

Today I found myself in the medical center of the amusement park.  But no worries, a cage just ripped open my knee.

Today I found myself, skipping through the park, laughing at screaming friends, and laughing some more. But let me tell you; you don’t have any idea of what “cold” is until you’re riding a roller coaster or free falling through the brisk morning air, as mini snowflakes are falling from the sky. Even though I arrived home with my cheeks red, and freezing hands, it was all for a good purpose.

As of now school is my favorite place. I don’t know why, I just love it. Me and 5 others in my class are working on a project right now thats super big, and we all need to talk for a total of 45 minutes, which makes me a little nervous. Not in the fact that I’m not confident in how I speak, but 1) I always get nervous talking in front of people 2) we aren’t allowed to read straight from paper which is completely normal for people that are native speaker 3) some kids in my class are tools and will most definitely make fun of me.

We have gotten together twice to work on the project, but so far have nothing. This is because our little get togethers always turn into dance party, youtube surfing, prank calling get togethers. Which I’m completely fine with.

Another thing: on Friday I’m meeting with some people from school to get information about volunteering here in Madrid. They go to Sol on Sunday mornings to give breakfast to homeless. I’m pretty pumped. I’ve been trying for awihle to find something like this to do here, and I think I’ve finally got something.

Well, with that being said, only 4 days until I’ll be reuniting with my mom and brother, and, get ready for this….

106 until I’m home. However, I refuse to accept that.

Leave a comment