Content

Well, the days with my dad came and went faster than expected, but the time was well spent.

Image

After my last post, we had 3 more days together, 1 being spent in Segovia, and 2 here in Madrid. All I can say is we had a good time, and the goodbye was rushed by the metro I took to school Wednesday morning; arriving one minute after us at the station. As the train pulled away from the platform, where my dad was standing, I felt a little puddle of tear forming in my eyes, but I quickly reminded myself that this goodbye is for only 4 months. And all was well.

My mom and brother will be here in 9 days, which is crazy, and super exciting.

By the time this is over, I’ll be a professional tour guide.

At this point in my exchange, the weird thing about all of this is thinking about living back in PA again. I’m so comfortable with everything. I have this type of confidence here that I’ve never had before. And I’m saying that to be anything but a tool, I’m just content at this moment in time.

I’m happy.

One thought on “Content

Leave a comment